How Can You Quickly Delete Multiple Friends On Facebook

How Can I Delete Friends On Facebook Fast

“How can I remove all of my Facebook pals from my friend list?” first thing that comes in mind is, “Why do you want to unfriend all of your Facebook friends?” —but online social networking, as we know it, may grate on one’s nerves – and many feel obliged to restart from scratch. In such situations, you should think about deleting your Facebook account.

But if you don’t want to deactivate and instead want to delete all of your friends, the answer is that Facebook has yet to offer a simple method to achieve this objective.

There are third-party scripts available, but I do not suggest utilizing any of them since they may jeopardize your account details. As a result, there is no single-click solution to the issue. You’ll have to remove pals one at a time.

Quickly Delete Multiple Facebook Friends

Unfortunately, Facebook is removing all of the tools that allow for the easy deletion of numerous friends. At the moment, the simplest method is to click on the “View Activity Log” option on your cover picture.

Button for Logging Facebook Timeline Activity

Now, on the sidebar, click the MORE button. This will bring up the Friends option. To view a list of all your pals, click on Friends.

The Friends link in the Activity Log

There would be a pencil symbol next to each of your friends’ names. When you click on it, you will be given the option to Unfriend. To delete a friend from your list, click Unfriend and then confirm.

Quickly Unfriend Multiple Facebook Friends

Facebook’s design is constantly evolving, rendering previous ways of accomplishing things obsolete. The most recent approach is as follows:

  1. Go to your Timeline after logging into your Facebook account.
  2. Click the Activity Log button in the lower-right corner of your cover picture.

Button for Logging Facebook Timeline Activity

On the Activity Log page, there is a sidebar on the left-hand side. More may be found on this sidebar, under Photos, Likes, and Comments. You’ll receive additional options if you click on this link. Now, choose the Friends option.

When you click the Friends link, you will see all of your actions connected to creating and unfriending friends.

The Friends link in the Activity Log

You may unfriend any of your friends from this page. However, when you do so, Facebook will display a window asking you to confirm your action.

The good news is that we can remove this confirmation box, allowing us to quickly erase a large number of friends. Let’s have a look at how.

Remove the www portion of your browser’s URL bar and replace it with m. Take cautious not to alter anything else in the address. Now, hit the enter key to go to the mobile version of the same website.

Remove the www and replace it with m.

On the smartphone version, you’ll notice an unfriend link next to each of your friends’ names. Click the “Unfriend” button. Because Facebook does not ask for confirmation on the mobile version, unfriending is a one-click process.

To easily delete friends from your list, click the UNFRIEND option.

I hope this is useful to you! You may also be interested in my post on How to Simplify Your Facebook Life.

The techniques listed below are outdated and no longer function.

Delete Multiple Facebook Friends

Go to your contact list. Place your cursor on the “Person” button, which is located next to the name of the friend you wish to unfriend. A drop-down menu displays, with the option to “Unfriend” at the bottom.

Delete many Facebook friends at once. The first step

To remove a friend from your list, choose the “Unfriend” option. Facebook will display a confirmation window. Select the “Remove from Friends” option.

Delete many Facebook friends at once. 2nd Step

The real trick is about to begin. Facebook will display a popup informing you that such and so friend has been removed from your list. If you click the OK button in this window, the website will refresh and your “unfriending” procedure will be slowed. So you don’t just click OK and go on to the next unfriend option! Isn’t it simple?

Final Words

So in this way you can delete friends on facebook fast.