How To Delete Gmail Account Easily

A Google account gives you access to all that Google has to offer, including Gmail, YouTube, Drive, and more. But what if you’ve had enough and are ready to leave? Is it possible to erase your Gmail account information? Yes, you can permanently erase a Gmail account, and it just takes a few minutes.

Before you hurry through the procedures, bear in mind that deleting your Google account will result in the loss of a significant amount of data. Of course, we’re not attempting to persuade you otherwise. Perhaps you have a secondary account that you no longer use, or you have another reason to disable the account. If you want to completely deactivate your Google account, it’s a simple process. Let’s take a closer look.

What to know before you delete your Gmail account for good

You’ll lose access to data across a variety of websites if you remove your Google account. Here are a handful of the most significant losses:

Gmail, Drive, Calendar, and other Google services, as well as any data connected with these accounts, such as emails, pictures, and notes.

Any YouTube or Google Play Movies, Books, or Music subscriptions or material bought.

Chrome saves information, such as access to any free or paid Chrome applications and extensions.

You will also lose access to any contacts associated with this account, as well as any data saved up using Android Backup services if you use an Android smartphone.

Finally, you will permanently lose your username. After you deactivate the account, you will not be able to join up again with the same login.

Before you depart, there are a few things you should do.

If you’ve had your Google account for a long, you’ve most likely saved some essential data, such as emails, notes, and pictures. You may download them separately if there isn’t much, but Google offers an easy method to backup all of your data.

Go to accounts.google.com to access your Google account settings.

Navigate to Data & personalization from the menu on the left or from the Privacy & personalization section on the main home page.

Scroll down to Download, delete, or create a data plan.

A full list of Google services connected with your account may be seen here. You may pick and choose which information to download. By default, everything is chosen for you.

You have the option of receiving a download link through email or saving it to a cloud service such as Drive, OneDrive, Box, or Dropbox. You may also choose the export frequency, file type, and maximum size of the compressed archive.

Depending on the amount of data being archived, the whole procedure may take some time.

Also, bear in mind that your Gmail address may be linked with other services, such as bank accounts and other websites, so keep track of these accounts and change the information appropriately before deleting the Gmail account information.

It is not difficult to delete your Gmail account.

Scroll down to Download, delete, or create a plan for your data under Data & personalization.

Tap on the Delete a service or your account button.

To finish the procedure, click Delete Google Account.

There are two acknowledgments at the bottom of the page that you must accept before you can press the Cancel Account button to permanently delete your Google account.

Only deleting certain services

Scroll down to Data & customization to download, delete, or create a plan for your data.

Tap on the Delete a service or your account button.

To finish the procedure, choose to Delete a Google service.

You’ll get a full list of Google services that are linked to your account. You may revoke access to these applications and features separately.

Recover a recently deleted account

If you have deleted your Google account and instantly regret it, you do have a brief window in which to restore it.

Go to the Account recovery page.

Select I’m experiencing additional difficulties signing in.

Then follow the steps on the website to see if you can restore the account.

Final Words

 Keep in mind that it may not be feasible. Further, if you have deleted Gmail and have established another non-Google email address to be able to access other Google services, retrieving your Gmail username will not be feasible