snapchat

If You Block Someone on Snapchat, How Can They See Saved Messages When They Can’t Search for You?

Blocking somebody on Snapchat prevents them from contacting you and seeing your Story, nevertheless, it doesn’t delete the messages you’ve despatched to one another. However, you may simply delete the messages manually earlier than blocking the individual. This wikiHow discusses how blocking somebody impacts present messages. We’ll additionally cowl the right way to delete messages and use the block function.

Things You Should Know

  1. Blocking doesn’t delete messages.
  2.  Delete messages by urgent and holding the chat, then deciding on Delete.
  3.  Block customers by urgent and holding they’re identified, then go to Manage Friendship > Block.

Does blocking delete messages?

  1. No, blocking doesn’t delete messages. When you block someone on Snapchat, that consumer will nonetheless have the ability to see messages saved within the chat. You gained’t can view these saved messages after blocking them, since they’ll be eliminated from your chat and associates listing.
    •  Blocking will stop the blocked consumer from seeing your Story and sending you new Snaps and Chats.
    •  You’ll have to delete messages manually utilizing the strategy beneath.

Deleting Messages

  1. Open the chat wherein you need to delete messages.
  2.  Tap and maintain the message.
  3.  Select Delete within the pop-up menu. The message will present as deleted within the chat, nevertheless, it gained’t ships a notification that it was deleted.

If You Block Someone on Snapchat, How Can They See Saved Messages When They Can’t Search for You?

Blocking Users

  1. Press and maintain the consumer’s identify on the Chat display. This will open a menu with friendship choices.
  2.  Select Manage Friendship.
  3.  Tap Block. This will block the consumer from contacting you on Snapchat.
    •  You also can try our information on when to know you’ve been blocked on Snapchat.
    •  If somebody is violating Snapchat pointers, you may report them to Snapchat.

FAQs

Q: Can you see saved messages on Snapchat if blocked?

A: Does blocking somebody on Snapchat delete saved messages? Your chat historical past with them will disappear on your telephone, nevertheless, it’ll nonetheless present on your former friend’s. So they will nonetheless have the ability to see any saved messages between you. You, nonetheless, will not have entry to these messages.

Q: When you unblock somebody on Snapchat do the saved messages Delete?

A: What About Old Saved Messages? Once you unblock somebody on Snapchat and add them to your pals’ listing, you may view all of the outdated saved messages as earlier.

Q: Can you see messages from somebody you blocked?

A: For Android telephones, that is how one can retrieve blocked messages. Open the Messages app, and click on the three dots on the highest proper nook of the display. From that drop-down menu, select “Settings.” From there, faucet on “Block numbers and messages.” From there, go to “Blocked messages.”

Q: How do you delete messages on Snapchat that the opposite individual saved?

A: The sender is ready to delete Snaps that they’ve despatched to Chat which is subsequently saved in Chat. Senders can delete saved Snaps by urgent and holding the Snap-in query inside Chat and clicking ‘Delete. ‘ This function solely applies to Snaps that this consumer has despatched to Chat.

Q: Does blocking somebody on snap delete saved footage?

A: Now what occurs? When you choose to dam somebody on Snapchat, it deletes them from your chat feed, eradicating their messages so you may now not return and have a look at them. It would not matter for those who’ve saved messages from them — blocking them will stop you from accessing them once more.