How To Make A Video Call On Whatapp On PC or Laptop?

The smartphone edition of WhatsApp helps you to make video or voice calls, but the online version has yet to get support for the same. It was previously announced that WhatsApp is testing video call feature for the online version and this may soon be open to users. Right now, you should use Messenger Rooms for video calls. It is automatically available and you don’t need to log in to your Facebook account.

The mobile edition only supports eight participants and it may be a little annoying for community members to host video calls on the WhatsApp app with fewer room and filtered audience. Thankfully, Messenger Rooms enables you to connect up to 50 people in a community chat, unlike WhatsApp’s smartphone edition. Read on to hear more about how you can do a video call with your WhatsApp buddies using Messenger Rooms.

WhatsApp Web: Here’s how you can create a video call

Step 1: Open WhatsApp Web on your smartphone and sign in to your account.

Step 2: There is a three-dotted icon on the top left corner, which you need to click on and then select ‘Create a Space.’

Step 3: You will get a notification saying ‘Continue in Messenger,’ just click on it. If your Facebook account is already available, then you won’t be forced to login. Facebook would instantly allow you build a room with your name. You only need to click on ‘Create Room As XXXX’ and then you can launch the video call.

Step 4: You can now only share the video call connect with your friends or family on WhatsApp and invite them to participate.

Please remember that Facebook just requires the host to submit log in information and the majority of participants don’t need to enter their account details. If anyone doesn’t have a Facebook account or the mobile app, they may still access the community call. Additionally, one can use Messenger Rooms on both mobile and PC. The best thing is you can sign up to 50 members and Facebook won’t even charge you. The social networking giant enables the host to lock or end space, delete participants, and also activate ‘share screen’ choice for all.