How Can You Tell If Someone Blocked You On Facebook
Try searching for someone on your Facebook Friends list to see whether they have banned you or deleted their account. Their profile is still visible even though they have deleted their account. You won’t be able to see their profile if they deactivated their account. It’s one of several options for doing so.
Was there a miscommunication, and now you’re seeing a decrease in the number of friends on your Facebook account? It occurs often when our real-life interactions/behavior is mirrored on social media sites. Please keep in mind that being banned isn’t always the case; in certain cases, a user may cancel or deactivate their Facebook account to avoid the hassles and annoyances of social media.
In this post, we’ll go through a few methods for determining whether or not someone has banned you on Facebook or deleted your account. So, without further ado, let’s get started on the lesson.
How Can You Tell If Someone Has Blocked Or Deactivated Their Facebook Account?
Open a Facebook chat discussion you may have had with that person before. If their profile image is available but you are unable to see their profile by clicking on it, this indicates that you have been blocked by them.
You will also be unable to send messages to that individual.
You may open this discussion in the messenger to confirm. If you can see their picture but not their message box, it means you’ve been blocked.
If you’re stuck, here are some observations.
However, if the person has not banned you but has deactivated their Facebook account, you will be unable to contact or view their page, just as you would if they had blocked you.
However, if they are deactivated, you will not be able to see their profile picture in the chat. You may also look at a Facebook user’s profile (read here about what Facebook user means).
Keep in mind, though, that just seeing a blank profile picture does not indicate the person’s account has been deleted; see our article on the blank Facebook profile to learn about all the possibilities.
User’s Facebook account has been deleted, according to observations.
The major distinction between someone blocking you and deleting their account is this.
Perform a Facebook search.
Use the FB search bar at the top to look for the person in question.
You will either not be able to locate the person in search recommendations or, if you do, you will not be able to see their profile. If you get the notice “Sorry, this material isn’t accessible right now,” you have either been blocked or the person’s account has been deleted.
It’s also possible that the person simply changed their privacy settings to make their profile unsearchable.
- Check Out A Mutual Friend’s Friend List
- Look at a mutual friend’s profile.
- From their profile, go to their buddy list.
- If you can’t locate the suspected individual on their buddy list, it’s most likely because you’ve been blocked.
Note: You can still see your common friends on Facebook even if the friend has a hidden Friend list.
Consult a Friend
You may also ask a buddy to see if they can view the profile of the person you’re suspicious about.
If they can see your profile, you’re very certainly on that person’s Facebook Block list. It’s conceivable that the individual has also blocked your friend. You may double-check by asking someone else to go through that person’s profile.
If another individual is unable to view that user’s profile, then the account is most likely no longer active.
Bonus Tip: Check to see if you’ve been blocked on Facebook or if your account has been deactivated.
After you’ve checked the procedures above, utilize this tip to see whether someone has banned you or if the person has deleted or cancelled their Facebook account.
Go to the Settings tab on Facebook. Select Blocking from the Settings menu. Under Block users, enter the name of the person you believe has blocked you and hit Enter or click Block.
If you search for that person’s name, you will be blocked. If you can’t locate that person in the list after searching, it’s very probable that they’ve deleted their Facebook account rather than banned you.
How Do You Know If Someone On Messenger Has Blocked You?
It’s also possible that someone just wishes to ignore you on Messenger rather than unfriend or ban you on Facebook. You can check if someone is ignoring you on messenger by following the steps below.
- Go to your phone’s Messenger app and open it. Now look for your buddy on Messenger who you believe has blocked you.
- Once you’ve located your buddy, tap on his or her name to see your conversation history. Try sending them a message by entering a message in the text box at the bottom of the screen and then pressing Send.
- If the message is sent successfully, you will see a check within a circle symbol. Then it’s safe to assume that the individual hasn’t banned you on Facebook or Messenger. The check symbol will be replaced with their profile icon after they read your message.
- However, if the individual has simply blocked you on messenger, your message will be sent to you but not to the other person. This indicates that they have either blocked you on Messenger or do not have access to the internet.
You may check the check beneath the circle symbol to see whether your buddy has received the message. When the circle is filled with color, the message has been received. However, if the checkbox next to the circle symbol is unfilled, that indicates your buddy has not yet received the message.
If you can see that the person is now active on Messenger but the message is still not being received, they have most likely banned you.
- If you get the notice “You can’t respond to this discussion” when you start the chat session with your buddy. Then it’s either your buddy has fully banned you from Facebook or your account has been deleted.
What happens if someone on Facebook blocks you?
You won’t be able to view someone’s profile or locate them via Facebook search if they block you on Facebook. You won’t be able to contact them on Facebook either.
Is it possible for someone who has blocked you on Facebook to still view your profile?
Someone who has blocked you on Facebook may still see your profile. However, you are unable to see their profile. They are totally “invisible” to you, yet they can still read your posts and so forth.
We hope the above techniques assisted you in determining whether or not someone has blocked you on Facebook. It’s crucial to understand since having too many people block you on Facebook may land you in Facebook Jail, which can have serious repercussions.
If you find it useful, please share it with your friends.